Being Brandy

Namaste.

Daily Prompt: Through the Window

on January 29, 2013

Daily Prompt: Through the Window

 

Go to the nearest window. Look out for a full minute. Write about what you saw.

 

 


1991_4339733297508_691573439_nWhat most people would see is a gloomy, overcast, dead, dreary day. It rained earlier in the day so there is puddles and it being the end of January the trees and woods near my house are barren. There is dead crunchy leaves everywhere…

 

 

When you take a minute to look beyond what you immediately see there is so much to the world around you. What I really saw was our cats playing. Ginger, Bat Cat, and Henrietta are frolicking around the yard, chasing the leaves blowing on this windy day. I see the new baby shoots on my rose bush beginning to come out. I see the hint of green grass poking its bladed head out from under the leafy cover.  I see my strawberry plants starting to grow. I see the sun desperately attempting to win hide n seek with her friends the clouds. The whispering of spring is everywhere…

 

What I really see is HOPE, PROMISE, and RE-BIRTH on the horizon!

 

 

~Brandy

 

~Brandy

 

 

 

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/01/29/daily-prompt-window/

 

Leave a Reply

